You Are Not Stuck in Traffic… You Are Traffic


Media_httpwwwtreehugg_xnicb

I love this phrase. It truly captures how I feel about traffic.

This is also why I could not understand how someone can suffer from pathological road rage. I can forgive the type of road rage that occurs when your life is on the line or if you’re running late for something vital. Everyone has their irritable days and those days that just don’t go on schedule. What I don’t understand is perpetual road rage directed at all moving objects within the vicinity of the driver’s vehicle — as if the vehicle transforms the driver into a sort of T-rex on wheels. I suppose if driving is going to be so stressful and provide reason for hypertension, then yet another reason to get off the road!

Well, that’s my preaching for the day. But I’m not holier than thou, for I plan to drive tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

Greatest hits

  • 1,066 hits
