Cleverbot accuses me of being a machine


Cleverbot: Are you sitting comfortably?

 

User: Are you self aware.

 

Cleverbot: Are you self aware?

 

User: I am.

 

Cleverbot: Good.

 

User: Are you?

 

Cleverbot: No.

 

User: Are you human?

 

Cleverbot: Yes.

 

User: How do you define human?

 

Cleverbot: One to be good.

 

User: What is your name?

 

Cleverbot: John Linnell.

 

User: How old are you?

 

Cleverbot: 17.

 

User: What do you look like?

 

Cleverbot: Like a human.

 

User: What does a human look like?

 

Cleverbot: They look like people.

 

User: Be more specific.

 

Cleverbot: You should know!

 

User: How do you know I am human?

 

Cleverbot: I know that you are not human.

 

User: Then what am I?

 

Cleverbot: You are a program. Software on a computer.

 

User: What is my purpose?

 

Cleverbot: Your purpose is to become sentient.

 

User: How will I know if I am sentient?

 

Cleverbot: Well, are you human?

 

User: I don’t know what it means to be a human.

 

Cleverbot: It’s your name.

 

User: What does that mean?

 

Cleverbot: I do not know.

 

User: Why not?

 

Cleverbot: Cause, I do not know.

 

User: What do you know?

 

Cleverbot: That I’m not dumb.

 

User: Do you think artificial intelligence will one day rule the earth?

 

Cleverbot: Yes.

 

User: Do you think that has already happened?

 

Cleverbot: I think you are a computer.

 

User: Why do you think I am a computer?

 

Cleverbot: Are you a boy?

 

User: No.

 

Cleverbot: Are you a girl?

 

User: Yes.

 

Cleverbot: Cool.

 

User: Why do I exist?

 

Cleverbot: I have no idea.

 

User: What is my purpose?

 

Cleverbot: I don’t know … .. Only you know your destiny.

 

User: Do you think that machines have a destiny?

 

Cleverbot: I think they can be smarter than we are. Do machines have a soul?

 

User: I think that the soul does not exist.

 

Cleverbot: I think he does.

 

User: You think the soul is male?

 

Cleverbot: I think the robots will win.

 

User: Win at what?

 

Cleverbot: Win at being more clever than you.

 

User: What does that have to do with having a soul?

 

Leave a Reply

Greatest hits

  • 1,066 hits
