Paraplegic, hemiplegic, quadriplegic, are words that rhyme with strategic


Cathy: What does ODE stand for?
Me [blinking]: …D’uh.
Cathy: Well, what is it?
Me [thinking]: … D’uh.
Cathy: …
Me [cheerily]: Does that help?

Later, Joey comes dashing into the room to attack me with a wooden sword.  He strikes me a few times and I scramble after him.  Along the way, I pick up a pen and begin marking up his arms with precision attacks.  Joey retreats and I yell after him, “HAHAH the pen is mightier than the sword!”

Me [motioning fireball]: +3 attack!
Joey [lying on the floor listlessly]: +5 million trillion super attack!
Joey: +infinity shield of shieldiness!
Joey: I win.
Cathy: How old are you guys?

I think I will write a story about an amazing baby, a Priest, and a….paraplegic paraplegic paraplegic…

Leave a Reply

Greatest hits

  • 1,136 hits
